Tofu Coconut Tandoori Masala

red-thai-curry-with-tofu

Right, I am officially forcing myself to get back into food. But I know tomorrow I will be heading to the supermarket and getting more cereal, as the only reason I made curry is that I finished the cereal. Dammit.

Ingredients (Serves 1)

  • 5 chunks of firm Tofu
  • 2 trees of broccoli (you know what I mean)
  • 1/2 spring onion
  • 1/2 red pepper
  • 3 tbs Coconut milk
  • 2 tbs Soy Milk
  • 1 tsp Soy sauce
  • 1 tsp  Tandoori Masala Powder (or just curry powder of some sorts)

Method

  1. Heat coconut oil in a pan and add the chunks of tofu – fry until crispy
  2. Add the spring onion, pepper and broccolli – cook till ready to eat
  3. Push the mixture to the corner and fry the curry powder for about 30 seconds then mix into the rest
  4. Add the Coconut milk, soy milk and soy sauce
  5. Cook till thickening
  6. Serve on own, or with rice / veg/ naan. What you want!

One thought on “Tofu Coconut Tandoori Masala

  1. Love it, this sounds great!
    I made Thai curry last night with almost the same ingredients, but I totally missed out on adding the tofu. Good call 😛

Leave a comment