Banana and Raspberry Smoothie

I know, I keep banging on about smoothies, however, I am in some sort of delusion that now Christmas is over, it should be summer. I will be cracking out the shorts and skirts, making plenty of cold dishes and probably start shopping for bikinis.. so excuse all my future summer recipes!

So anyway, here is my delicious breakfast of this morning.

DSCN7242

 

Ingredients 

  • 1 Banana
  • 1 Handfull of Raspberries
  • 1 Cup of Soy Milk
  • 1/2 a Teaspoon Vanilla Essence (if you can’t afford the real stuff)

5 thoughts on “Banana and Raspberry Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Frozen Grapes! | sophiesmarvellousmakings
  2. I actually made a smoothie this morning too. Threw in powdered spinach, chia seeds and flax meal trying to make up for all my holiday sins. It is still a little cold for me to enjoy as much as I do in the summer but I think once or twice a week would be good. cheers… wendy

    • Yes I do get a bit carried away right after Christmas, forgetting it is still probably at least another 5 months away from any sort warm weather! Chia seeds are just amazing, I have some milled ones that I put in my muesli as I have been told that the outer shells of Chia seeds are hard to digest! Your smoothie sounds lovely, will have to give that a go.

Leave a comment