Fancy Fish and Fries

 

 

Sometimes, when I eat my food, I cant stop myself from going ‘Oh My God’ out loud. This was one of those times.

PC020066

 

So today I was considering just having plain white fish and some plain spinach, and then I thought, you know what, I’m going to be fancy. Plus, it’s lower in calories than your average fish and chips which the calorie content we won’t even discuss.

So this dish is. White fish in a thyme bread crumb crusting, paprika potato wedges and a balsamic – raisin spinach mix.

And I love myself.

 

Ingredients

  • White fish
  • Bread crumbs
  • Thyme
  • Seasoning
  • Potatoes
  • Paprika
  • Spinach
  • Raisins
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Oil

Method

  1. Wash and cut the potatoes into wedge shapes, roll in oil and sprinkle paprika, pepper and salt on them
  2. Wash the fish and dry with a paper towel
  3. Cover the fish in oil (or butter) and roll in a mixture of bread crumbs, thyme salt and pepper.
  4. Put in the oven for 15-20 mins
  5. Meanwhite, put the frozen spinach in a pan when the oil is hot, add the raisins and seasoning and leave for 5 minutes.
  6. Take it all out, serve and eatttt :D!

2 thoughts on “Fancy Fish and Fries

Leave a comment