Leftover Cassarole

PA300069-001

It’s Friday and I am slowly running out of food this week and am adamant that I will not do my weekly shop until Monday. So, what I have left of my lentil, potatoes, carrots peppers and onions I decided to make into a casserole spiced with some cumin and a stock cube. Very tasty and very easy indeed.

Melt in the Middle Raspberry Honey Cake

PA300074

I am quiet ashamed to say that, this was my dinner. I have never felt so sickly in my life, however it was a very tasty cake.

My own creation and I can’t remember how much of anything I put in, I just threw some stuff in a bowl that smelt like it would go together! I think some dates or raisins would go really well in this cake, or maybe some kind of sticky toffee pudding like topping. Could also add nutmeg and other Winter spices, I just don’t happen to have any atm. A bit of vanilla essence could also be a winner!

The cake is based on a chocolate-honey-cinnamon base bound together by flour eggs and margarine. The stickyness and sweetness of the honey combined with the spice of Christmas cinnamon is amazing.

The Melt in the middle is really just a jam filling, piled into a hole in the middle of the cake and warmed for a further 7 mins in the over. Amazing.

BE WARNED: THIS CAKE IS ADDICTIVE

Leave a comment